Consul General's Commendation for Sister-State and Sister-Cities Organizations December 11th, 2015

Sister State	Established
Oregon-Toyama	October 19, 1991
Sister Cities	Established
Oregon	
Portland - Sapporo, Hokkaido	November 17, 1959
Newport – Monbetsu, Hokkaido	April 8, 1966
Seaside – Shakotan, Hokkaido	May 17, 1966
Oregon City – Tateshina, Nagano	September 4, 1974
Ontario – Osakasayama, Osaka	October 27, 1974
Gresham – Ebetsu, Hokkaido	May 20, 1977
Hood River – Tsuruta, Aomori	July 27, 1977
Eugene – Kakegawa, Shizuoka	August 3, 1979
Coos Bay – Choshi, Chiba	February 10, 1983
Salem – Kawagoe, Saitama	August 1, 1986
Beaverton – Gotenba, Shizuoka	October 22, 1987
Wilsonville – Kitakata, Fukushima	October 17, 1988
Hillsboro – Fukuroi, Shizuoka	November 3, 1988
Forest Grove – Nyuzen, Toyama	May 12, 1989
Canby – Iwamizawa, Hokkaido	July 19, 1989
Lake Oswego – Yoshikawa, Saitama	May 26, 1996
Pendleton – Minamisoma, Fukushima	October 25, 1998
Newberg – Asago, Hyogo	July 30, 2000
Madras – Tomi, Nagano	June 24, 2005
Florence – Yamagata, Gifu	August 22, 2005
The Dalles – Miyoshi, Tokushima	August 17, 2007
Roseburg – Kuki, Saitama	August 2, 2015
Idaho	
Idaho Falls – Tokai, Ibaraki	July 3, 1981
Pocatello – Iwamizawa, Hokkaido	May 20, 1985
Washington	
Vancouver – Joyo, Kyoto	October 30, 1995